

Public Protection Cabinet Department of Housing, Buildings and Construction LICENSING BRANCH 500 Mero Street

500 Mero Street Frankfort, Kentucky 40601 (502) 573-2002 Fax (502) 573-1598



MASTER HVAC CONTRACTOR LICENSE APPLICATION

Please type or print application. Answer all questions on both pages of this application. An application fee payable to Kentucky State Treasurer shall be submitted with this application.

		See attac	ched fee schedule	
1.	Name:			
	Name:			Attach a recent
	Address:	(Street, Route or Box Num	ber)	— passport-sized, color photograph of applicant
	City:	State:	Zip:	taken within the last six months.
	County:	Telephone	:(
	Birth Month:	E-Mail Address:		_
	Check if applicable: ☐ I am	eighteen (18) years of age	or older.	
2.	Company Name:			
	Address:			
		(Street, Route o	or Box Number)	
	City:		State:	Zip:
	County:		Telepho	ne: (
3.	Mark which is applicable:			
	a Examination Score Ce	rtificate must be enclosed		
	b Reciprocity: Include le	etter of good standing from	m state licensing agency/boa	rd.
				lity in an amount not less than \$500,000
	property damage in an amount o Street, Frankfort, Kentucky 4			sing, Buildings and Construction, 500 vithout a certificate on file.
	r Office Use Only			
	te Received			
	proved nding			
	rneyman # (if applicable)			
Issi	ue & Status			

5. Kentucky Master(s) HVAC under whom your two (2) years experience as a licensed KY Journeyman Mechanic

was obtained (if applicable):	Name:		KY Master Lic. #KY Master Lic. #KY Master Lic. #KY Master Lic. #KY Master Lic. #					
	Name:							
	Name:							
	Name:							
List the name and address of	HVAC employers and da	ates of employment.	(Begin wi	th current employer)				
Employer Name	Address	<u>From</u>	<u>To</u>	Phone number				
	Proof of ex	xperience is reconstruction holder, copy of current	quired ent out-of-s	tate master HVAC contractor license				
YES or NO	felony or misdemeanor, y	you might not be ab		ky, any other state, or the United States.				
	r renew a Master HVAC			eky Higher Education Assistance ecified conditions are met. Please				
Applicant's Signature:				Date:				

License is pro-rated upon initial application. The Department shall issue a license for no less than seven (7) months and no more than eighteen (18) months, based upon your birth month.

A fee shall be submitted with this application. Without this fee, the application will not be processed.

Make check or money order payable to Kentucky State Treasurer.

Use the fee chart below to locate the correct fee for this application. The fee is based on your birth month and the month in which you are applying.

Example: If you were born in <u>October</u> and you are applying in <u>July</u>, then the Master application fee is \$312.50. This license would be valid for 15 months. Each time you renew your license after your initial application, your license will be valid for one year and will be subject to annual renewal in October.

		Master HVAC License											
	Month you are Applying												
		Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	Jun	Jul	Aug	Sep	Oct	Nov	Dec
	Jan	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83
	Feb	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67
	Mar	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50
	Apr	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33
ıth	May	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17
Birth Month	Jun	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00
th N	Jul	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83
Bir	Aug	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67
						\$333.33	\$312.50			\$250.00			
	Sep	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17			\$291.67	\$270.83		\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50
	Oct	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17	\$208.33
	Nov	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00	\$229.17
	Dec	\$229.17	\$208.33	\$187.50	\$166.67	\$145.83	\$375.00	\$354.17	\$333.33	\$312.50	\$291.67	\$270.83	\$250.00